This sounds very good for dialysis patients, too. You might enjoy.

The Patient's Voice

By Tony B. Director of Research and Information

For this month’s recipe I had a huge assist from the Campbell family. Stephen graciously shared a family favorite and I wanted to share it with all of you. I have adapted the recipe slightly from the original, but I believe that it will still be a great treat. I am always looking for new ideas for articles and I really appreciate any feedback in the comments section below.

Ingredients:

4 thick pork chops
1 tablespoon of tarragon
1-2 garlic cloves
1 cup of green grapes
1/2 carton of mushrooms
1 lemon
1 cup of low sodium chicken broth
1 tablespoon of cornstarch
1 tablespoon of olive oil
Pinch of salt and pepper (optional)

Cooking instructions:

Trim any excess fat off of your pork chops and sprinkle with the diced tarragon and a dash of salt and pepper. You can also add…

View original post 191 more words

