THE NONO SLEEVE AND OTHER THOUGHTS

Just dropping in today to wish you a most Happy Thanksgiving tomorrow. I am thankful for so many things it would be impossible to list them all. Mainly, I am thankful that I have a Lord that has blessed me so much all my life since I met Him. He is now giving me Mercy and Grace as I am on dialysis and facing the challenges I never thought I would be facing. I am grateful for the strength and courage He has placed within me so that I may help my community with encouragement and love. Then, I am so grateful for my family who support me completely without a word being said. I am extremely grateful for a husband who returned to be my caretaker and does a wonderful job. I could go on and on, but I know you are getting your list ready, too. Blessings to you all during this wonderful time of wonderful family get-to-gathers to love each other and friends and eat way too much on this special day that has so much meaning in our Country. Please be thankful for our troops who sacrifice each day to keep us safe.

2 thoughts on “THE NONO SLEEVE AND OTHER THOUGHTS

  1. harrietprince Post author

    Crazy, huh? Some were mine, some were answers to yours, but I hope yours was as good as mine was. It was so good to be with Mother. She has been so ill with CHF, in the hospital and really has has a horrible two weeks. She was all dressed up with her hair fixed, nails polished, just dolled up to a T. Gene cooked the whole meal for my family and everybody had such a good time. Mother said he made the dressing just like she did. But, of course, I taught him the recipe years ago. No mention of her being sick, just a lot of laughter.

    I was a little surprised at myself when I went into dialysis this morning. I had taken too much fluid, but it wasn’t drastic. It is hard for me to go somewhere to eat and not overdo it for some reason.

    Have a great weekend! I am getting two this week, with the dialysis schedule. That’s okay with me though. Just got to be careful with the fluids.

    Blessings, Judith.

  2. judithatwood

    Thank you for the reminders — I can always stand to hear them again! And thanks for being a friend, and for allowing me to share your journey with you. 😎

Comments are closed.