This is a very heartwarming blog for me, because meditation is a first thing in the morning thing for me and continuing all day long. Thank you for this. I enjoyed the coffee, too.

Midlife Moments

Yesterday, my December 21 reading in Melody Beattie’s Language of Letting Go was about finding balance. It said that those of us (that would be me) who have been in abusive relationships, struggle with balance in the area of “what is normal”. After getting out of a relationship that is abusive, the pendulum swings to the other side, and we can’t tolerate even normal imperfections in other people. That was exactly what I needed to hear yesterday. I needed to know that I was reacting normally for the situation I’d been in. I get really confused about what is normal to expect from another person. But, I’m trying to learn.

I’ve written about how powerful words are for me and the large role they had in changing my brain and my negative thoughts about myself. My daily meditation books have been a huge part of that equation. They are a…

View original post 842 more words

